Key Matches Loom in Patrons Aibak Polo Cup 2023

Two pivotal clashes are scheduled for the eight-goal Patrons Aibak Polo Cup 2023 on Friday (November 17, 2023) at the Lahore Polo Club grounds.

The first match, set for 2:00 pm at the historic Aibak Ground, will see intense competition between Master Paints and FG/DIN Polo. Master Paints, led by the dynamic quartet of Sufi Muhammad Amir, Sufi Muhammad Haroon, Agha Musa Ali Khan, and Amirreza Behboudi, will compete against the formidable FG/Din Polo, featuring the skilled lineup of Abbas Mukhtar, Farhad Shaikh, Mumtaz Abbas Niazi, and Juan Cruz Greguol.

Following this, at 3:00 pm on Ground No 1, the spotlight will shift to the encounter between Remounts and Barry’s Polo. Team Remounts, led by Col Abdul Saleem alias Baboo/Dfr. Shahid Imran and complemented by Swr. Muhammad Naeem, Sqn/Ldr Hamza Iqbal, and Abelenda, will face off against Team Barry’s Polo, showcasing the talents of Nafees Barry, Ibrahim Khalil, Maissam Haider, and Raja Jalal Arslan.

Leave a Comment